Southeast Regional Final Auditions

Please join us on February 11th, 2018 for the Regional Auditions!
Brian Vu, North Carolina's state winner from 2016 and National Finalist will be our guest performer.
Hosted at the beautiful Spivey Hall, of Clayton State University in Morrow, Georgia 30260
Admission price $40.00

Rehearsal for Region:
Saturday, February 10, 2018, Spivey Hall

Patrons Dinner:
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Piedmont Driving Club, 1215 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Apply on National Metropolitan Opera Site:


For our Southeast Region:

Margaret Talmadge Howell, Regional Chairman
J. Barry Schrenk, Director of Membership and Finance
Bradley Howard, Co-Director of Auditions
Heather McNay, Co-Director of Auditions

Prizes Awarded

Ryan Smith Memorial First Place Award Winner receives $6,000 and goes to New York to compete in the National Semi-finals.
Second Place Winner receives $3,000.
Third Place Winner receives $1,500.
Two Encouragement Awards, each receives $500.

(Please note: All cash awards are at the discretion of the judges.)


Gayletha Nichols, Metropolitan Opera
Mikael Eliasen, Curtis Institute of Music
Christopher McBeth, Utah Opera Artistic Director

Jasmine Habersham, Clay Young, Liv Redpath , Brandon Russell, Nicolas Davis

2018 Winners

The 2018 Winners of the Souteast Region are:
1. Brandon Russell, Tenor
2. Jasmine Habersham, Soprano
3. Nicholas Davis, Baritone

Encouragement Awards:
Clay Young, Tenor
Liv Redpath, Soprano

2017 Winners

The 2017 Winners of the Souteast Region are:
1. Alasdair Kent, Tenor
2. Jacquelyn Stucker, Soprano
3. Alan Higgs, Bass-Baritone

Encouragement Awards:
Courtney Johnson
Gabriella Sam

click to expand

2016 Winners

1. First Place Tie - Lauren Feider, Soprano and Brian Vu, Baritone
2. Second Place - Aleksandra Romano, Mezzo Soprano

Encouragement Awards:
Alan Higgs
Matthew Reese

2015 Winners

1. First Place Tie - Reginald Smith, Baritone and William Davenport, Tenor
2. Second Place - Brian Mextort, Baritone

Encouragement Awards:
Gretchen Krupp, Mezzo Soprano
Corinthia Sims, Soprano
Trey Smague, Tenor
Share This Page